Jump to:

#phone

My main phone is a Poco X3 Pro, Currently running degoogled Crdroid 10.2 and a custom kernel. Since I brought it in 2021 there were no issues, altrough some users have reported their phones dying.
Other features that make this phone stand out from the rest are:
-> The presence of a headphone jack, which sadly does not appear in many phones released these years.
-> An IR sensor, altrough some might say it's useless, it's nice to not have to search for the remote all the time.
-> Side mounted fingerprint sensor, it's pretty nice to have one mounted on the side.

#phone_applications

For browsing I use Cromite, stop using Bromite, use Cromite instead.
For music I use Innertube, It is better than ViMusic because of it's capability to download entire playlists for offline listening, if youre concerned about your phone connecting to Youtube everytime you are listening to music, Libretube is a good alternative that also works for playing videos with a frontend of your choice.
For root access I use KernelSU. I find it better than Magisk because it works with root-hating apps, it also supports (some) Magisk modules. But to use it you need a custom-build kernel with it, most recently-released kernels come with it.
For 2FA I use Aegis. There's not much to say about it, you can import 2FA keys from other apps, but it requires root access.
For emails I use FairEmail. It supports gmail accounts, for that you need the Play Store version.
For passwords i use KeepassDX alongside Syncthing for syncing passwords.
For downloading apps I use Aurora Droid/Store, Aurora Droid is an alternative to Fdroid, while Aurora Store is for Play Store.
For my watch I use Gadget Bridge, it also works with other devices that require propietary apps. Sadly some require special pairing procedures that involve installing the device's app.
For backups I use Seed Vault, it comes buildin with Crdroid, supports encrypted backups.

#computer

As my computer i use a laptop with an Artix install and the linux-hardened kernel. It's currently running XFCE as its desktop environment. Aside form the backlit keyboard there are no special features on it, therefore there are not many things to say about it.

#computer_applications

For browsing I use Librewolf because I am too lazy to install firefox and user.js .
For passwords I use KeepassXC, it encrypts the passwords and comes with a myriad of other features. I used this guide for syncing passwords from my computer to my phone and vice-versa.
For editing small files I use Neovim and for editing larger ones Vscodium.